Meet Our Governors

The Governors are a group of volunteers who support the Headteacher and the staff of South Baddesley through three core aims. These aims are:

  • To support and challenge the work of the school through all self-evaluation activities.
  • To ensure financial accountability.
  • To be involved in the strategic direction of the school.

Our Governors take an active part in school life, visiting when they can and running two Governors weeks in school a year.

If you would like to contact the governors please email at:

The Governors of South Baddesley are:


Peter Troup – Chair of Governors

Peter Troup – Chair of Governors

Peter Troup is a co-opted Governor and sits on the Provision and Finance Committees. He was re-elected on 5th October 2018 and his term of office ends 4th October 2022. He is a local businessman.
Mrs Moir  – Head Teacher

Mrs Moir – Head Teacher

Mrs Moir sits on all the Governor committees since her appointment as Headteacher in April 2014. She has no pecuniary interests.
Claire Holly

Claire Holly

Well-Being Governor Elected 14th October 2016 Term ends 13th October 2020
Ed Carrell

Ed Carrell

Finance Governor Elected 23rd May 2018 Term ends 22nd May 2022
Martin Sellars

Martin Sellars

Parent Governor - Finance Committee Elected 5th October 2018 Term ends 4th October 2022
Gordon Wynne

Gordon Wynne

The Reverend Gordon Wynne is a foundation Governor and sits on the Pupil and Staff Wellbeing Committee. Gordon was elected 28th May 2017 and his term of office ends 27th May 2021 and other than his church connections has no other pecuniary interests.
David Woodgates

David Woodgates

David Woodgates is a Foundation Governor and sits on the Pupil and Staff Wellbeing Committee. He also takes some music and choir sessions in school. He was elected on 28th April 2015 and his term of office ends 27th April 2019.
Vicky McManus

Vicky McManus

Vicky McManus is the Local Authority Governor and sits on the Provision Committee. Vicky was elected on 1st September 2015 and her term of office ends in August 2019. She is a teacher at Durlston Court.
David Roper-Curzon

David Roper-Curzon

The Hon. David Roper-Curzon is a co-opted Governor, elected 28th January 2016 and his term of office ends in January 2020. He is a sculptor and manages the Pylewell Estate on which the school resides.


The Governors work in three committees:

  • RESOURCES – this includes finance, buildings and health and safety
  • PROVISION – this involves curriculum and standards
  • PUPIL AND STAFF WELL BEING – this includes Safeguarding, behaviour and the voice of each stakeholder group

In addition to this, working parties are formed from time to time to focus on particular projects.


Links below to:

  • The ‘instrument of Governance’ 


    86.82 KBDownload
  • Board of Governors Pecuniary Interests 2019 - 2020

    383.93 KBDownload
  • Governor attendance 2018 - 19

    97.13 KBDownload
You may also be interested in...
  • Ofsted
  • Healthy Schools
  • Eco Schools Silver Award
  • Sainbury's School Games Silver
  • ActiveMark 2008
  • Hampshire Local Offer
  • Platinum Sing up award